Yeah baby, I’ll show u versatile – Part II

First, no adieu, here is the list –

These are the people that have made me fall in love with their work and words. These are the blogs I never miss, their new posts I wait for. Most of them now seem like buddies, I have been to their blogs so often. I know some of you have already received a bunch of such awards, but then, I can’t really fake love. Had to give it to you. For your blog. For you.
 I am not adding any description with any of those names. Just trust me, visit those sites and find yourself appreciating some fine blogging.
I started blogging to keep myself sane during a bad phase. I can now say that I have some of the sanity back. It is so extraordinary that people, from even half way across the globe, can make a difference to you. We all blog because we can put words into sentences, or can click a photo or two. But after a point, it stops being about words and pictures. It is about you and me. It is about how we touch each other’s lives.
So this award is not just for your wonderful blog, but also for the wonderful person that you are.
Wish I had something to give to everyone who has made blogging so pleasant for me, but I’m only allowed 15.
Happy blogging,
Sayali
PS – To accept your award, all you have to do is:1.Post a link to the person who gave you the award thanking them for the award.
2.Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
3.Award up to 15 newly discovered blogs.
4.Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

About sayali611

Spent a lifetime building a wall around myself, only to realize that what remained inside was as hideous as anything I would protect myself from. This blog is my attempt to break free, one brick at a time, and to make sense of what was blocked out.

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. ahh thank you sayali611! So many awards in one month, it’s crazy.

  2. Thanks for the nomination. 🙂

  3. You honor me, young lady! Thank you.

  4. Nice job with the acceptance. 🙂 And thanks for spreading the love my way. Back at you!

  5. Thank you for the award. I’ve visited a few blogs from your list, but I’ll certainly be taking a gander at some unfamiliar names. … you’re an awesome Crazy Chick 🙂

  6. Thanks for the listing but I really don’t deserve to be in such a group. Now the pressure is on to raise my game.

  7. Thank you Sayali, for your very kind words! There are some on your list I haven’t visited, so I will be checking them out!

  8. And just when I swore to myself I’d stop blogging, life is one complicated bitch.

    Time for another thank you speech, I’ll write a long ode to you in that one 😉

  9. thanks for the nomination!

    the best thing about this award is that with each nomination post (whether featuring you or not), you also get to know a few new good blogs to read.

  10. the coolest thing in the world is to see the “subscribe” button has been hit…it is the greatest reward i have had from my peeps….for me, i write for both myself and my audience….the controversy keeps them coming back for more and the raw exposure of my words mimic the real meaning in my soul… i’m not always an easy read… but i love blogging for the right reasons… heal your community….understand humanity is bigger than the country I live in…humanity needs more bloggers who care nt only about how to resolve their own issues but those issues that you’d love to help everyone with….

    I know…i just completely told all of you that i love to hug people… then again…i love getting hugs… i’m a sucker…

    T.

  11. thanks so much for the nomination 🙂 And it looks like you really do have a great selection of blogs up there, i’ll definitely be checking them all out!

  12. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    This award thing is like wildfire! It’s a lovely honour – congrats. I dropped in randomly, looking for things to read, so now I’ll have to hunt around your site…

  1. Pingback: Bloggy Awards From Across the Pond | La Plume Noire

Leave a comment